Down & Out At The Club Cruella – 12″ vinyl – 2018 re-release


SKU: DIOGLP001 Category: Tags: , ,


We’ve been overwhelmed by the response to our vinyl reissue of Club Cruella – we’ve only a limited number of copies remaining currently (see current stock status above). Fear not however, more stock is on it’s way in January! If this page shows zero in stock, you are still welcome to place an advance order and we will keep you updated about your order status and likely delivery date as soon as we know.

This is the Phantom Cowboys’ 1998 debut – released on 12″ vinyl for the first time! This limited edition, re-mastered version has been released to celebrate the album’s 20th anniversary.

1. (One last drink at the) Club Cruella 2:35
2. Desert nights 2:27
3. Transylvanian girl 3:06
4. The fear is real 2:53
5. Voodoo bunnies 2:39
6. Robbing graves 2:16
7. Mansize in marble 3:16
8. Rhythm midnight 2:04
9. Surfers in the night 2:47
10.Fools gold 2:26
11.At the fair 8:27

The Phantom Cowboys have charm, style, irony and wit in their songs and of the 11 tracks here – all of which are Cowboy originals – I can’t find one I don’t like…The fact is, buy this album and I guarantee you’ll all be raucously singing these tracks in the back of a coach in 30 years time as part of a pensioners piss-up day out. Yes, the songs are that catchy. Sarcasm, meets psycho[billy] with a touch of sophisticated smooth swing. As debut albums go, it’s one to be proud of.”

– Deathrow Database, July 1999

You can also read the band talking about the inspirations and some of the stories behind the creation of the album here: interview with The Phantom Cowboys

Additional information

Weight 140 g
Dimensions 31.5 × 31.5 × 0.3 cm
Scroll Up
Privacy Policy